Welcome to Wedding Ideas Chat
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

60's Theme

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

Guest_Mrs Wright 2b_*

Guest_Mrs Wright 2b_*
  • Guests
Hi everyone I'm new to all this forum thing but loving it!
We are getting married at the Isle of Wight Scooter rally weekend next year. As you might have guessed we are into Scooters.
We have decided as we love scooters & vintage cars that we wanted to have a 60's theme to our wedding but are a little stuck for ideas does anyone have any suggestions?
I have found a wedding dress that is a 60's style & my dad has 1960's mark 1 cortina which he is gonna drive me to my wedding in, & Ian will arrive on his vintage vespa with his mates on thier scooters but we are stuggling with ideas to decorate our venue with?
I'm also stuggling to find my 2 teenage bridesmaids dresses that are of a 60's style does anyone know of anywhere that does them?
Thanks for your Help
Yvonne xxx

Guest_KatF_*

Guest_KatF_*
  • Guests
QUOTE (Mrs Wright 2b @ Aug 10 2008, 06:48 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
We are getting married at the Isle of Wight Scooter rally weekend next year. As you might have guessed we are into Scooters.
We have decided as we love scooters & vintage cars that we wanted to have a 60's theme to our wedding but are a little stuck for ideas does anyone have any suggestions?