Welcome to Wedding Ideas Chat
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

April Wedding help any ideas!!

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
30 replies to this topic

Guest_koalyssa_*

Guest_koalyssa_*
  • Guests
Hi,

I'm new to all this wedding stuff!!
I was shocked when my H2B propsed. We have decided on an april wedding 25th as this was the day he proposed. Just booking the venue and church now so a bit behind

But I want to have a theme but not sure what.

Any ideas would be greatly accepted.

Cheers

Koalyssa unsure.gif

MrsGriff

MrsGriff

Wedding Whizz

• Members
  • 3400 posts
Hiya! Welcome, I'm an april bride too. My theme is vintage glamour as our venue is a massive manor house and I love vintage roses, pearls, silks etc so it worked! You could base it on a colour, material anything! Something your both interested in, somewhere you've visited...... My theme just fell into place really yours will too!

xxx

Guest_Mavis77_*

Guest_Mavis77_*
  • Guests
i originally wanted an april wedding and got things decided in my head what i wanted, but then we had to move it to june.
i was going to have an easter theme, have all spring flowers in large silver pails, easter egg hunt for the children and cadburys eggs in little sliver pails as favours

Guest_meganlaura_*

Guest_meganlaura_*
  • Guests
Spring (orange gerberas and pale green and forgetme not flower stick favours, invites printed on paper with seeds on it so it can be planted!)
Fairytale (butterflys, table confetti, white rose arch way, wishing tree and fairylights)